Skip to content

Current projects at Diak

Each year, Diak manages and partners in dozens of projects on topics relating to our focus areas.

A significant proportion of our projects receives support from the European Social Fund. Other funding sources include local authorities and government ministries.

A comprehensive project database is under construction.

Browse our national-level projects

Project list in Finnish

A-G

AVOT – Networks for promoting inclusion and active participation

Duration
1.5.2023 - 30.4.2025
Funder
European Social Fund
Hallinnointi ja osatoteuttajat
Administered by Diaconia University of Applied Sciences in Finland, co-administered by Evangelical Lutheran Church in Oulu and Deaconess Foundation
Main goal
The aim of the project is to strengthen the inclusion and well-being of the most vulnerable municipal residents in Oulu.

H-N

Multidisciplinary innovation for social change

Multidisciplinary innovation for social change
Duration
01.10.2019–30.04.2024
Funder
Cost/Horizon
Hallinnointi ja osatoteuttajat
The project is implemented by the University of Tallinn and co-implemented by Diak.
Main goal
The project involves several universities and companies working together to develop higher education through interdisciplinary innovation to meet the needs of an ever-changing society.
Contact information
Marja Pinolehto
marja.pinolehto@diak.fi

Contact information
Niko Nummela ja Louna Hakkarainen
etunimi.sukunimi@diak.fi

O-U

OBCD – Open Business for Community Development OBCD – Open Business for Community Development

OBCD – Open Business for Community Development OBCD – Open Business for Community Development
Duration
01.06.2022–30.06.2025
Funder
Erasmus+
Hallinnointi ja osatoteuttajat
Diak, Silta-Valmennusyhdistys, Business College Helsinki, University of Patras, ANKA (Development Agency of Karditsa), Olympic Training and Consulting Ltd, University of Rome, AGCI, Base3, Predif, Camera Italiana Barcelona, Euclid Network, University of Valladolid.
Main goal
The project will explore how social entrepreneurship can create social development by applying open business methods.
Contact information
Merja Nykänen
merja.nykanen@diak.fi

Sustainable Nursing in the Circumpolar North

Duration
1.1.2021–31.12.2023
Funder
Nordic Council of Ministers
Hallinnointi ja osatoteuttajat
Diaconia University of Applied Sciences in Finland
Main goal
The project organises an event "Sustainable Nursing in the Circumpolar North" for members of the Northern Nursing Education Network (NNEN).
Contact information
Maire Vuoti
maire.vuoti@diak.fi

STEM – Teaching Approaches in STEM subjects in Post-Primary Schools

Duration
1.9.2019–31.8.2023
Funder
Erasmus+
Main goal
This project aims to promote innovative teaching methods to STEM subjects.
Contact information
Sinikka Paukkunen
Project manager
sinikka.paukkunen@diak.fi

Contact information
Katja Nuottila
katja.nuottila@diak.fi

Contact information
Paula Ropponen
paula.ropponen@diak.fi

Contact information
Sini Nissinen
sini.nissinen@diak.fi

Contact information
Henna Harju
henna.harju@diak.fi

Contact information
Liisa Kytölä
liisa.kytola@diak.fi

Contact information
Allan Lindeman
allan.lindeman@diak.fi

Contact information
Jari Helminen
jari.helminen@diak.fi

Contact information
Katri Janerko
katri.janerko@diak.fi

Contact information
Jaana Toikkanen
jaana.toikkanen@diak.fi

Contact information
Venla Vuorjoki
venla.vuorjoki@diak.fi

Contact information
Jari Helminen
jari.helminen@diak.fi

Contact information
Tuovi Kokkonen
tuovi.kokkonen@diak.fi

Contact information
Harri Kostilainen
harri.kostilainen@diak.fi

V-Ö

Contact information
Elina Pöllänen
elina.pollanen@diak.fi

Contact information
Anne Miettinen
anne.miettinen@diak.fi

Contact information
Liisa Kytölä
liisa.kytola@diak.fi

Contact information
Varpu Wiens
varpu.wiens@diak.fi

Contact information
Arja Lappalainen
arja.lappalainen@diak.fi

Contact information
Tea Kairi
tea.kairi@diak.fi

Contact information
Anne Korhonen
anne.korhonen@diak.fi

Contact information
Harri Kostilainen
harri.kostilainen@diak.fi